top of page

Video of my Baptism

Hi everyone

If anyone is interested, here is a video from my Baptism last month. It's in the first ten minutes or so.


I'm sharing here because it's important to speak up about thing you believe in, and to be open and honest about who you are. Being true and open to ourselves is the only way we can learn to be true and open to others around us. It's easy to lose sight of others when we focus on ourselves and in keeping up an image of us that we've cultivated. We are more than the images we create.


For anyone interested, many sermons by Pastor Tom are available on my church's website: https://northfieldchurch.net - You can sift through many series there (I highly recommend the "Rescue Story" series) and if you want to you can even tune in live on Sundays. :)


Have a good day/night!

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love Your Enemy

I have been learning a lot about true love lately; how it works, what it looks like on a day-to-day basis, and how to give more and more of it away. We live in a world that is so focused on hatred and

Ready to Begin - A Short Story and a Writing Challenge

The candles flickered, casting a flame-gold glow over the walls of our small hut, punctuated by long shadows that stretched across the mud-packed walls to the ceiling as we prepared the dinner. I carr

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page